Another great day for the President Mattie Byrne’s Prize on Sunday last. the wind picked up later in the day so it was no surprise to see the first two places filled by early starters.
The meal and presentation afterwards was well attended and there were many members there to pay tribute to a true legend of Gowran Park!

1st Pat Roche 41pts
2nd Peter Wilson 39pts
3rd John Barcoe 38pts
4th Joe Lannon 38pts
5th John Hoyne 38pts

Lowest Gross – Niall Kiely – 33pts
Back Nine – Malcolm Greenslade
Front Nine – Ed Donohoe

To view the complete Competition Results and Course Analysis visit

Golfer of the year points were on offer and it’s tight at the top with two more events (medals) remaining.

9 hole continues on Wednesday evening and the Open Singles continues on Thursdays.
18 hole singles at the weekend.

18 Hole Stableford 25/08/10
1st Judy Dick (31) 40pts.
2nd Sally Kavanagh (22) 38pts.

Results President (Matty Byrne Snr.) Prize to Ladies. Sun. 29/08/10
1st Helen Dunne (27) 40pts.
2nd Brigid Mullins (36) 39pts.
3rd Ger. Hickey (21) 38pts.
Best Gross Breda Bolger (13) 25pts.
Front 9 Sarah Murphy (30) 19pts.
Back 9 Ann Farrell (21) 21pts.

Fixtures – Wed. September 1st 18 Hole V Par. Draws – 9.45am. 1.45 and 3.15pm.