President’s Prize to the Ladies

Post 237 of 802

President Matty Byrne Jnr’s prize to the ladies was played on Tuesday 6th and Wednesday  7th September.  A record number of ladies competed and with favourable weather conditions the scoring was competitive. Thanks to Bernie and the Bia Blasta team for a lovely meal and to Joe Scriven and his team for the great condition of the golf course. Results  are as follows: Presidents Prize Winner – Andrea McEvoy (35) – 40pts, 2. Sinead Kearney (11) – 38pts, Best Gross Kate Hennessy (13) – 23nett 3. Maura Coe (23) – 37pts, 4. Ann Farrell (21) 35pts. Front Nine – Mary Harding 22pts, Back Nine – Margaret Bower 26pts

Pictured President Matty Byrne Jnr. presenting his prize to Andrea McEvoy