Open Fourball, Sunday 19th September
1st – Conor Bolger (16) Gowran Park & Seamus Brennan (9) Gowran Park – 47 points
2nd – Larry Cleere (7) Gowran Park & John Brennan (14) Mountain View – 45 points (B9)
3rd – Brian Minogue (6) Gowran Park & Seamus McKillen (13) Gowran Park – 45 points

Open Singles, (23/09/2010 CSS:71)

1st 43pts Willie Grace (Mountainview)
2nd 43pts Robert Galster

To view the complete Competition Results and Course Analysis visit

Open 2 Person Team Event, (Club Fundraiser) (26/09/2010)

1st – Ted Hoyne (9) Gowran Park & Barry Hoyne (14) Gowran Park – 49 pts (Count back)
2nd – Aidan Grogan (16) Gowran Park & Michael Grogan (11) Gowran Park – 49 pts

3rd – Ger Treacy (7) Gowran Park & Pat O’Keeffe (15) Callan – 48 pts

Wednesday evening 9 hole competitions are now over for the year as the amount of daylight available reduces. “Dá fhada samhradh, tagann an geimhreadh.”
Thursday 30th will be the final 18 hole Open Singles competition.
The final Monthly Medal of 2010 will be held on the following Sunday, October 3rd when the Golfer Of the Year will also be decided.

Club Matchplay:
Congratulations to Pat Hyland & Edmond Donohoe who beat Conor Bolger & Eoin Jordan to take the title in the final of the Club Fourball Matchplay competition recently.

18 Hole S/ford 22/09/10
1st Ann Mullins (15) 37pts.
2nd Sinead Kearney (12) 37pts.
3rd Eithne Byrne (36) 36pts.

The Ladies had a very enjoyable day in Bunclody Golf Club for the Lady Captains outing (Sinead Kearney).

Fixtures – Wed. Sept. 29th 18 Hole S/ford Draws 9.45am and 1.45pm

Annual membership remains open at €859.00 per annum.
New members joining now will get the remainder of 2010 for FREE.