Gowran Park Club Competition Results


Date : 29th and 30th of March 2019


Format : 18 Hole Singles Stableford


Prizes : All prizes are vouchers for O’Dwyers Golf Shop. All prizes will be presented on the first 9 hole competition of the year 3rd of April.


Result :

Category 1.

Result Golfer Hcp Score Prize
Winner Eamon Bolger 11 40 €50 Voucher
Second Pat O’Hara 5 38 €40 Voucher
Third Alex Dunne 8 38 €30 Voucher
Fourth David Lawlor 6 36 €20 Voucher



Category 2.

Result Golfer Hcp Score Prize
Winner Myles Kehoe 13 41 €50 Voucher
Second Martin Prendergast 16 40 €40 Voucher
Third JJ Ryan 13 40 €30 Voucher
Fourth Liam Walsh 19 36 €20 Voucher




2’s Club

The money is applied to your Pro Shop account. This money can be used for purchases in the Pro Shop or will be deducted from your yearly Sub. You can request a current balance off AnnMarie anytime.

Golfer Hole Prize
Simon Williams 10th €15 on account
David Lawlor 5th €15 on account
James Comerford 10th €15 on account
Paul Fox 9th €15 on account
Martin Donohoe 5th €15 on account
Alex Dunne 13th €15 on account
Frankie Kavanagh 10th €15 on account
Paolo Fusco Divito 9th €15 on account
Joe Tyrrell 13th €15 on account
John Moore 9th €15 on account



Singles Matchplay :

A correction from last weeks qualifiers. A very honest Tom Nevin pointed out that he hadn’t entered the Matchplay.  Below are the revised 32 qualifiers.

The next/last chance to qualify is the April Monthly Medal (13th & 14th April).

Ger Prendergast
Ger Treacy
Martin Prendergast
Paul Whelan
Larry Cleere
Perter Donnelly
Gerry Doyle
Liam Dowling
Alex Dunne
Shane Timmons
Thomas Kinsella
Joe Colclough
Chris O’Grady
Martin Donnelly
Luke Kelly
James Doyle
Stephen Comerford
Captain Michael Bolger
Larry Comerford
Morgan Farrell
Paul Murphy
Declan Davis
Bobby Barron
Neil Donlon
John Byrne
Mark Dillon
Mark Hennessy
Joseph Murphy
Johnny Maher
Eddie Walsh
Fergal Doyle
Niall Patterson




Club Fixtures :

3rd First Nine hole (Prize Giving)

6th & 7th 18 Hole Singles

10th Nine Hole

13th & 14th April Monthly Medal (Top 64 qualify for the Matchplay Singles)

17th Nine Hole

24th Nine Hole

27th & 28th 18 Hole Singles